YES Network.com

Nets announce 2018-19 season schedule

Nets begin season at Detroit; home opener is Oct. 19 against the Knicks

The Nets announced their 2018-19 season schedule Friday as the NBA released its league-wide schedule for the upcoming campaign.

Brooklyn will open its season on the road against the Detroit Pistons on Wednesday, Oct. 17. The Nets will hold their home opener at Barclays Center on Friday, Oct. 19 against the crosstown rival Knicks.

Here is the Nets' 2018-19 schedule:

Date Opponent Time
     
OCTOBER    
wed. Oct. 17 at Detroit 7 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 19 NY Knicks 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 20 at Indiana 7 p.m.
Wed. Oct. 24 at Cleveland 7 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 26 at New Orleans 8 p.m.
Sun. Oct. 28 Golden State 5 p.m.
Mon. Oct. 29 at NY Knicks 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Oct. 31 Detroit 7:30 p.m.
     
NOVEMBER    
Fri. Nov. 2 Houston 7:30 p.m.
Sun. Nov. 4 Philadelphia 6 p.m.
Tue. Nov. 6 at Phoenix 9 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 9 at Denver 9 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 10 at Golden State 9 p.m.
Mon. Nov. 12 at Minnesota 8 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 14 Miami 7:30 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 16 at Washington 7 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 17 L.A. Clippers 6 p.m.
Tue. Nov. 20 at Miami 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 21 at Dallas 8:30 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 23 Minnesota Noon
Sun. Nov. 25 Philadelphia 6 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 28 Utah 7:30 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 30 Memphis 7:30 p.m.
     
DECEMBER    
Sat. Dec. 1 at Washington 8 p.m.
Mon. Dec. 3 Cleveland 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Dec. 5 Oklahoma City 7:30 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 7 Toronto 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 8 at NY Knicks 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Dec. 12 at Philadelphia 7 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 14 Washington 7:30 p.m.
Sun. Dec. 16 Atlanta 3 p.m.
Tue. Dec. 18 L.A. Lakers 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Dec. 19 at Chicago 8 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 21 Indiana 7:30 p.m.
Sun. Dec. 23 Phoenix 6 p.m.
Wed. Dec. 26 Charlotte 7:30 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 28 at Charlotte 7 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 29 Indiana 7:30 p.m.
     
JANUARY    
Wed. Jan. 2 New Orleans 7:30 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 4 at Memphis 8 p.m.
Sun. Jan. 6 at Chicago 3:30 p.m.
Mon. Jan. 7 at Boston 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 9 Atlanta 7:30 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 11 at Toronto 7:30 p.m.
Mon. Jan. 15 Boston 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 16 at Houston 8 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 18 at Orlando 7 p.m.
Mon. Jan. 21 Sacramento 3:30 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 23 Orlando 7:30 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 25 NY Knicks 7:30 p.m.
Mon. Jan. 28 at Boston 7:30 p.m.
Tue. Jan. 29 Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Thu. Jan. 31 at San Antonio 8:30 p.m.
     
FEBRUARY    
Sat. Feb. 2 at Orlando 7 p.m.
Mon. Feb. 4 Milwaukee 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Feb. 6 Denver 7:30 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 8 Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Mon. Feb. 11 at Toronto 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Feb. 13 at Cleveland 7 p.m.
Thu. Feb. 21 Portland 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 23 at Charlotte 7 p.m.
Mon. Feb. 25 San Antonio 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Feb. 27 Washington 7:30 p.m.
     
MARCH    
Fri. Mar. 1 Charlotte 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 2 at Miami 7:30 p.m.
Mon. Mar. 4 Dallas 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Mar. 6 Cleveland 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 9 at Atlanta 7 p.m.
Mon. Mar. 11 Detroit 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Mar. 13 at Oklahoma City 8 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 16 at Utah 9 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 17 at L.A. Clippers 9 p.m.
Tue. Mar. 19 at Sacramento 10 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 22 at L.A. Lakers 10:30 p.m.
Mon. Mar. 25 at Portland 10 p.m.
Thu. Mar. 28 at Philadelphia 7 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 30 Boston 6 p.m.
     
APRIL    
Mon. Apr. 1 Milwaukee 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Apr. 3 Toronto 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 6 at Milwaukee 5 p.m.
Sun. Apr. 7 at Indiana 5 p.m.
Wed. Apr. 10 Miami 8 p.m.
     
  *All times ET; schedule subject to change